Evidence of Learning
Just another WordPress.com weblog

Favourite Podcasts

I’m a bit late getting to this, but my favourite podcasts are:

The One Minute How To – where individuals come on to the show, which is only about 2 -4 minutes long, and they tell you how to do something that they know very well, in one minute. The diversity of topics is up to the individuals, and I really like how the “how tos” have incredible variety.

I also like Just Vocabulary, because I use it with my classes, and they love it too! I stop it after they give the word context, and let the kids guess. It gives them great practice in using the sentence to help them determine the meaning.

I really like CNN Student News, and have watched it for years, way before it became a video cast.

Lastly, I like Tech Chick Tips, and The Tech Teachers.

No Responses to “Favourite Podcasts”

Leave a Reply

